Current Issue

Part 2: Breakthrough Award Winners

Part 2: Breakthrough Award Winners

Winners from 2019

Author: Anne/Sunday, June 7, 2020/Categories: Articles - All, Articles - Home Page, Spring 2020 Issue 137

Rate this article:

THE HIGHEST AWARD AN ENTRY CAN receive is Judges’ Choice Best of Show. Breakthrough is honoring this top achievement with the Breakthrough Award for Judges’ Choice Best of Show. Each winner receives a handsome plaque and a gift certificate from Breakthrough worth $50 in subscription renewals and merchandise. This is our way of thanking and perhaps giving additional motivation for the many artists of our profession. Here are the remaining winners from 2019.


  • National Associations
  • NTA       Clint Rickey
  • New Zealand      Louise Pearson
  • Australia      Ben Carillo
  • Canada Georgie Elekes
  • State/regional Associations
  • Alabama      Ryan Searce
  • Arizona Terry Johnson
  • California     Seth Lane
  • Colorado      Doug Barnes
  • Florida   Mike Mizelle
  • Illinois   Bruce Owens
  • Indiana  Chip Wendt
  • Kansas  Cory Foth
  • Kentucky      Butch Irwin
  • Louisiana     Lee Duet
  • Maine    Ed Kunelius
  • Maryland      Vicki LeBlanc
  • Michigan      George Elekes
  • Mississippi   Jay Huye
  • Missouri       Cole Cruickshank
  • Montana       Brandon Fahnholz
  • Nebraska     Cory Foth
  • New England      Brian Noody
  • New Jersey  Fred Barilla
  • New York     Brian Noody
  • North Dakota      Daniel Meng
  • North Carolina    Mike Mizelle
  • Ohio      Chip Wendt
  • Oklahoma    Mark Pontius
  • Oregon  Seth Lane
  • Quebec Royal Robillard
  • South Dakota      Sam Cahoy
  • Tennessee   Ryan Searce
  • Texas    Mark Hernandez
  • Utah      Jeremy Judkins
  • Virginia  Shawn Powell
  • Wisconsin    Clint Rickey

To subscribe or renew, call 800-783-7266 or visit


Number of views (4808)/Comments (0)

Comments are only visible to subscribers.

Theme picker

Copyright 2024 Breakthrough Magazine | Website Created by 5 Stones Media